That’s Why Her Hair Is So Big

What’s more frustrating than having a bad hair day? Having a bad hair day. Hair is the essence to the soul and the window to your heart. Okay, maybe not really. But having nice hair makes you feel prettier and a bit diva-ish. Take Gretchen Weiner for example, she has just the right ‘tude and perfect hair. Not to mention her father is the inventor of toaster strudel.

#Longhairdontcare—I have Rapunzel length hair and I can never get the stylin’ nor the right things to make it look, well, like the girls from Pantene doing the hair flip. Don’t they ever get dizzy from all the flipping? An answer I’ll never know.

You want the 411? (Parent Trap, anyone?). The information on best stylin’ hair do’s out there? No need to ask twice.

Let’s get beachy: One of my favorite look is the wavy look. My hair is extremely thick and heavy, nonetheless beautiful, but extremely hard to keep the waves and the look intact.

The remedy: hot curlers. They are easy, breezy beautiful and I can guarantee you will look like a cover girl for sure. I use John Freida’s Brilliant Brunette Mousse ($9.99) prior to putting the hot curlers in and spray hairspray lightly about three times.

Simple volume: So I’m recently obsessed with blow-drying my own hair. I’m going to be 100% honest, I can’t blow dry my hair that well, but people—practice makes it perfect.

Although sometimes I can’t or don’t have the time to style with a blow dryer, the flat iron can do the trick. This is the easiest thing ever: mousse plus ‘tip turning’. After applying mousse, take the flat iron and flatten outwards the tips only! This will give that “fresh blow dry” look.

These two are my go-to looks. Stop tryin’ to make flat happen, it’s not going to happen.

Beijos.

Caroline

Author: Caroline Franco

Marketing & PR

Leave a Reply

