Seriously, I Can’t Right Now.

Basically.

When a girl seriously can’t, you know not to even mess with her. Mostly because you can’t even.

Welcome to the Girl World.

Have you ever stopped to think how many girls can’t even, seriously, right at this very moment? They’re basically dying.

Dying. Literally, I died.

Thanks, Rachel Zoe, for influencing females all over and teach them to misuse the word literally.

Basically, I can’t right now. I don’t even know.

Yeah, I don’t know either; mostly because she couldn’t bother to finish the sentence to make a point. So you just stand there, with a blank stare on your face, saying I know, right?! No, but I really don’t know; but what are friends for? So you awkwardly pity your friend without any clue in mind about what’s happening, doing the Sheldon Cooper there,there, you’ll be alright.

Awkward.

Everyone seems to know what it means.

Screen Shot 2014-08-16 at 10.22.37 AM

No one knows what it means, but it’s provocative. It gets the people going.

Maybe the point was so valid and deep that the words couldn’t come out of her mouth to create a full statement. So she just expresses it with meaningless words and finishes the sentence midway. So intense. Cue the Hills theme song for dramatic effect.

Have you ever stopped to wonder if the Duchess of Cambridge ever says in her English accent: I can’t even, right now to the Queen of England? Or if Hillary Clinton ever turned to President Obama and said Honestly, I literally can’t?

Not a good look.

There are hundreds, thousands of words to express what comes after the: can’ts, seriously, honestly, basically, and literally. Literally. Can you imagine actually expressing yourself by saying something along the lines of I can’t even…fathom being articulate when interacting with people, expressing my thoughts and ideas clearly?

Never mind, who got time to say all of that?

Like, honestly I seriously can’t.

Screen Shot 2014-08-16 at 10.20.45 AM

Author: Caroline Franco

Marketing & PR

1 thought on “Seriously, I Can’t Right Now.”

Leave a Reply

