2016: The Year of Realizing Stuff

Kylie realizing this is the year to realize!

“…I feel like this year is really about, like, the year of just realizing stuff. And everyone around me, we’re all just, like, realizing things.” – Kylie Jenner

Have you given yourself enough time to stop and realize what you haven’t realized all year?

This is THE year to realize stuff but I wasted it by not realizing what I had to realize!

2016 was supposed to be eye opening, like, really, realizing what is real, realizing what is life, realizing that one guy never texted back, type of year.

Year to realizing stuff!

 

*Mind blown*

Open your eyes and make time to realize while you still have a chance.

When 2016 came around I didn’t know what to expect. New Year’s Resolution just becomes vague and redundant year after year: get healthy, be a better person, have more patience… But you and I both know patience ran away faster than Usain Bolt on a track field.

But the year is not over yet. It’s not over for you. There’s still a chance for you to realize stuff, and realize things. Because I did, and here’s what I realized: Realizing things are hard.

realizing stuff

Colbie Caillat once said if you just realized, what I just realized… then she continued to sing that awful song but she was on the right track. But 2007 was not the year to realize stuff.

As you come to terms of your realizations for this year you’ll understand and experience first hand that not everyone is on the Realize train making its way to Realization town. Some people aren’t ready to realize the things around them, maybe because it’s too hard to face the truth.

Do you really want to realize that your fav Starbucks PSL (pumpkin spice latte) is actually bad for your health?

Or find out that Prince Harry is all of a sudden in a relationship with that Suits girl and your chances to become a royal is totally out the door?

No.

I wonder if the Brits are realizing stuff. Kylie Jenner was onto something.

As I become more in tune with my realizations, I now have extreme goals and aspirations for 2017. I feel, after realizing stuff, that I’m on the next level. I’m making my way up the latter and loving realizing things more than Kanye loves Kanye.

Next year is a new year, realizing is way out the door (so start realizing while you still can!), and 2017 will be a year to figure out other stuff and things.

My goal will be to literally live. Everyone around me, I just want us to all like, honestly, live. 

 

 

 

CF.

 

 

Author: Caroline Franco

Marketing & PR

Leave a Reply

